Netflix Movie App

There’s hasn’t been much going on at work lately, so I thought I’d spend some time learning something new.  For me to “play” with something new, I need something interesting to code for which is where Netflix comes into play.  I discovered the Netflix API which allows anyone to access their database of movie information.  You can access the data from several different ways depending on what kind of information you need.  You have the power to access & modify your movie queue or just get information about movies like descriptions, actors, release dates, etc.

I think I’m going to work towards writing an app using the MVP pattern for a Windows Form and WPF UI that shows movie box art.  I’m pretty familiar with both, but I figure I can use the application as a starting place to learn other languages that I’m less familiar with.

About Brian McKay
Software Architect

Leave a Reply

